INTENSIFY Signed Photo (5x7).jpg

INTENSIFY

Recipient of the Diversity & Inclusion Scholarship for the Front-Row Fringe Festival 2021!

​Saturday, March 13, 2021

6PM EST · 5PM CST · 4PM MST · 3PM PST

​TICKETS

Online Concert!

About the Show

An intense multi-dimensional, multi-media concert spectacular featuring live orchestra, multiple dance troupes, tumbling, acrobatics, circus arts and an incredible story arc portrayed through a live on-stage role playing game!

 

The best performers in multiple disciplines in Baton Rouge and surrounding areas came together for one day only to deliver this powerful and passionate show about how new Recruit Travis Emory, under the direction of Lieutenant Kelly Altamish, journeyed from being a Private in the imaginary music military arm VCIM (the Vanguard for Contemporary Instrumental Music) to becoming a Lieutenant himself.

Depicted by striking dancers from:

Jean Leigh

Main Street Dance

Center Stage Performing Arts Academy

Artivism Dance Co.

Liquid Rhythm Inc.

Of Moving Colors

For The Love Of Dance

And more!

 

INTENSIFY is augmented by remarkable circus artists from Bayou Cirque and Above Ground Aerial as well as other local artists who will show off their impressive skills in tumbling, juggling, acrobatics, aerial silks, and more, even fire spinning!

 

The story delivers everything from the anxiety of starting something new to the whimsy of life to the deeper motivators that call up the hero within. And it’s all set to the music of Justin Rayna’s debut album, INTENSIFY.  

 

Chock-full of dark, orchestral, high-energy instrumental rock music in odd meters and mostly minor keys, INTENSIFY is a fusion of contemporary, classical, and jazz in a way you’ve never heard before, presented in a way you’ve never seen before.

 

This family friendly show has something for everyone, for all ages, and from all walks of life.

Get ready to INTENSIFY your life!

Justin Rayna LOGO (square).png